Uncategorized

You Are My One Thing

Hello loves,

I know I have been MIA and for that I am truly sorry! I ended my last post with plans to start my blog series and in the midst of that transition, LIFE happened. Now because I have been gone I am still starting my blog series next week Friday (yay!!), but I had to share what’s been going on since my departure.

My husband and I have been going through a whirlwind of life changes and trials, and what’s life without trials right? We have been going through a major pruning season and learning how to truly trust God in the process. BOY! has the journey been a long and sometimes weary one. We lost our home in November due to job loss and we are finally seeing the end of the financial tunnel. Though the journey wasn’t easy, it was well worth it, and it’s not over yet!636020-bigthumbnail

In the process I have had to learn myself and become comfortable within myself again, the hardship in our lives took me through a dark time emotionally and physically. It literally drained me of all energy and left me with complete stress, but the one thing I truly learned in the midst of it all is to TRUST God. He is such a mighty mighty God and he loves us so much! I truly grasped that truth going through this pruning experience and it makes me emotional just typing about it.

I took this time to learn myself and learn more about deepening my relationship with God and it has truly been rewarding and I am so blessed to have a boss at my job that not only coaches me but prays for me and does life with me daily. She has helped me hold onto his truth and trust him through all of this. A few scriptures I hold onto are:

John 14: 1 “Don’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God, and trust also in me”

Psalms 31:5 ” I entrust my spirit into your hand. Rescue me, Lord, for you are a faithful God”

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord. They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope”

Ohh, how wonderful God is in the midst of the darkness and in the joyous moments in our hearts. This past month I have been practicing rejoicing in the bad and rejoicing in the good, desiring his presence even on the hardest days and trusting him entirely with my life. Knowing he is good and that he will not forsake us but is preparing something amazing for us in his PERFECT timing.  IMG_7597

I have been resting on this song called You Are My One Thing by Bethel Music, and let me tell you I get emotional EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. I listen to it because it resonates in my heart so well and relates with my soul deeply. It is the true reflection that God is our ONE THING, he is our everything and no matter what is happening in our lives, we can come to him as we are, and he will have open arms entirely.  He is so so merciful and I will definitely post a link to the song for you to hear yourself. I pray it blesses you!

Love you guys and see you next week!

Kayla

Leave a Reply

