Uncategorized

Shameless & Fearless Introduction

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope” Jeremiah 29:11

 

Hello honeys’ & Welcome to my blog!!

Let me introduce myself, My name is Kayla and I am nothing short than a product of Grace. I was born and raised in Northern California and moved to Big Texas 9 years ago. I come from a loving family consisting of married parents, two younger siblings, and my grandmother. Though I grew up in a home of love and constant spoiling it was not a life of bliss as one would think. When we moved to Texas in 2005 it was a hard transition for me and I do mean hard, I was in that age to where I was trying to find who I was and how I fit in and in a totally new state and city I felt empty doing so. When I entered high school in Texas I began to lose sight of myself and strive to be who I thought I “should” be in the eyes of “popularity”.

This started a whirlwind of meaningless relationships, succumbing to peer pressure, and promiscuity when I felt lonely and in need of “attention”. I knew this was not the life I wanted and I knew this what not the life God intended for me but being naturally stubborn I continued on. When I graduated high school I was in a broken relationship that was not leading me down the right path and I fully knew that, however I could not let go. I began working at TGI Fridays and met a young lady named Jolesa and I had no clue that she would help impact my life in an amazing way. As we worked together she made it evident that she was a Christian and invited me to Church many times. I was never opposed to the idea so I went with her a couple times starting in May of 2011. Little did I know that 2 months later Jesus would change my life drastically, I remember being at Jolesas’ house having a Bible study with her and the Lord immediately began convicting my heart and I felt a tug to come near to him. It was that day that I gave my life to Christ and though it has been tough I have never looked back.

Today, 3 years later I have made drastic changes in my life. I am out of that toxic relationship and married to a Godly man, I left traditional University to follow my calling into Seminary and full-time ministry, and I have a group of Godly friends that help point me to the cross even in my darkest days.

Honey Glo’ Healthy stems from a place of passion and calling that the Lord placed on my heart to pursue. I am so grateful for this opportunity to love on others while helping them reach their greatest health spiritually, physically, and emotionally. For more in depth information on where Honey Glo’ Healthy stems from, read my about me section and it gives pretty much a full break down.

Disclaimer: I was completely terrified when the Lord told me to start this site because I mean, who doesn’t have nerves when they are embarking on a journey concerning their greatest passion? Despite my fears I am ready to step outside of my comfort zone and expand my horizon!

I am so glad that you guys are visiting my site and able to partake in this journey with me! Until next time!

Kayla

Leave a Reply

